About

The Daily Free Press (ISSN 1094-7337), the independent student newspaper at Boston University, is published digitally Monday through Friday and printed on Thursdays during the academic year except during vacation and exam periods by Back Bay Publishing Co., Inc., a nonprofit Massachusetts corporation operated by Boston University students. The paper was founded May 5, 1970 by BU students.

The Daily Free Press in print is distributed free at more than 50 sites on Boston University’s Charles River Campus. Those interested can also sign up for mail subscriptions, which are sent each morning with the day’s top headlines.

The Daily Free Press Online (ISSN 1094-5962) has been publishing on the same days as the print edition since January 1996 at http://www.dailyfreepress.com.

Please email office@dailyfreepress.com or call (617) 236-4433 for more information.


Print Readership Information

As of September 2014, circulation for publishing days of The Daily Free Press will be 5,000 issues each Thursday.

Online Readership Information

  • Approximately 100,000 page views a month
  • Approximately 47,000 unique views a month

Editorial Staff: Spring 2015

Felicia Gans — Editor-in-Chief (editor@dailyfreepress.com)
Jacklyn Bamberger — Managing Editor  (editor@dailyfreepress.com)

Mina Corpuz — Campus Editor  (news@dailyfreepress.com
Alexandra David — City Editor (city@dailyfreepress.com)
Casey Mintz — Editorial Page Editor (letters@dailyfreepress.com)
Judy Cohen — Sports Editor  (sports@dailyfreepress.com)
Allie Wimley — Photo Editor  (photo@dailyfreepress.com)
Mike DeSocio — Multimedia Editor (OnlineDFP@gmail.com)
Joe Incollingo — Features Editor (features@dailyfreepress.com)
Katie Aramento — Blog Editor (blog@dailyfreepress.com)
Samantha Gross — Layout Editor (layoutdfp@gmail.com)

Business Staff: Spring 2015

Advertising Department (ads@dailyfreepress.com)
Shakti Rovner – Office Manager   (office@dailyfreepress.com)
Sarah D’Arienzo – Webmaster (office@dailyfreepress.com)

Board of Directors of Back Bay Publishing Co., Inc. (board@dailyfreepress.com)