Thursday, April 24, 2014
Home » Sports » Archive by category 'Cross Country' (Page 4)

Roundup: Softball wins first two games under new coaching staff

The Boston University softball team has begun its fall schedule of the 2012–13 academic year on a positive note. The reigning America East championship team holds a record of 2–0 and has outscored its opponents 7–1 under first-year head coach Kathryn Gleason. In a double-header on Sept. 15, the Terriers defeated Providence College 5–1, before […]

Peters, men’s cross country take first place in UNH Invitational

Fueled by a pair of stellar season debuts, the Boston University cross country team impressed for the second consecutive week at the University of New Hampshire Invitational on Friday. Junior Rich Peters easily claimed first place in his first race of the season with a time of 25:07.81, winning the eight-kilometer course by over a […]

Men’s, women’s XC has strong showing in first meet of season

The Boston University cross country team kicked off its season on Saturday with a strong showing on a humid day at the Bryant University Invitational in Smithfield, R.I. “First meets, you have to wait and see what happens,” said BU coach Bruce Lehane. “Sometimes you get bizarre results.” But the results were anything but bizarre […]

Track and field find success in two separate invitationals

The Boston University men’s and women’s track and field teams experienced success in two different meets last weekend. On April 20-21, the Terriers participated in the Larry Ellis Invitational in Princeton, N.J. Junior R.J. Page led BU with a first-place finish in the 200-meter dash on Saturday. Page’s classmate Stephen Vitale also fared well with […]

Three student athletes honored by BU for leadership, ability

The Boston University Athletic Department announced Wednesday that it would honor three student athletes during its Hall of Fame induction ceremony. Senior captain Chris Connolly of the men’s hockey team and senior tri-captain Brittany Heist of the women’s soccer team will receive the Aldo “Buff” Donelli Memorial Leadership Award, which is given to a current […]